Yearning for Transition

I wrote this earlier today while I was aimlessly riding the train in hopes of clearing my mind.
 
Every whisper yearns to be heard
Every dream yearns to be real
Every touch yearns to be felt deeper than skin deep

Like every moment that hopes to be something out of a fairytale
Every struggle wants to have its happy ending

Every moment with you has been rehearsed in my mind
a thousand times over in hopes of being perfect
But my sense of perfection is anything but perfect
So I wade in uncertain waters
In hopes that I won’t have to live without you
 
Every step taken back while trying to make my way to you
has proven to me that I don’t know everything
I don’t know anything
I don’t know what day this is or even the month I’m in
I can barely keep up with this world that’s stuck in constant transition
Always changing with nothing to prove, nothing to lose
Maybe I should make my own transition
From a boy into a man
From whatever it is that I am feeling
Into something sure, something certain & unwavering
Maybe I should get stuck in transition
So that I can make my way to you
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

