Who Do I Think I Am?

I ask myself
Who do I think I am?
When I wake up in the morning
When I awake from my confusion
Who do I think I think I am?
Does it matter to anyone?
Does it matter anymore?
Who do I think I want to be today?
Should I be what you want me to be?
Or should I try to find myself in my own skin?
Tell me who do you like more
Do you want an ordinary guy with nothing to hide?
Or do you want a mystery man thats as deep as the darkness he stands in?
I can try to be all of those
Cus its easier than being who I am
I can try to hide myself under the layers of skin
That cover what’s within
I can try to see what it’s like living outside of me
But I dont know who I’ll come back as
So I ask myself again
Who do I think I am today?
Who do I think I want to be?
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

