Bus Ride

A streak of light passes over my face
While the darkness stays dominant in the sky
Reflected images remain on the glass I lay my head against
A cool breeze creeping along my neck lulling me to sleep
The low, light humming of the engine carries me to sleep
Glimpses of the passing times come and go with my flashes of consciousness

Like heaven in a hurricane, the changes in the seasons remind me that everything changes
I’m not dead, just resting my restless mind
I’m not gone, I’m just changing
Let me stay as I am for however long this lasts
I’m not dead yet, I’m just dreaming
Dreaming of sunlight and the happiness that comes with it
I’m not sad, I’m actually quite glad
As I’m carried away by this rocket
To my destination

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

