Transcend Touch

When I feel you in my arms
I’m holding more than just your body
I’m not grasping at just your physical being
I’m holding onto something unseen
The core of your soul, your essence supreme
Your touch is intense, your presence is surreal

These eyes yearn to discover the depths of your entirety
These feelings want to be deeper than skin deep
These fingers walking along your body yearn to transcend touch
These whispers want to be louder than they sound
They want to echo inside of you

These are more than just words
This is my everything
This is my entire being bare before you
I don’t blame you if you can’t understand
I barely do myself
But I don’t know any other way to let you know
That I’m not being less than honest with you

Right now I’m more real and true than I’ve ever been
Truly, deeply, madly I say
I can’t wait till tomorrow
Tomorrow I might be gone
Burnt to ashes by your blazing heat
I can’t ride it out
I don’t want you now, I want you right now
When I say I want you
I don’t just mean your body
I want your mind, body and soul
Your beautiful flaws and heartfelt scars

So stay with me tonight
Let’s see what we can become
Let’s leave ourselves behind
Our closeness will carry us through the night

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

