Around

Me, I don’t mind being alone, but I certainly don’t mind your company
I don’t need to be in charge, you can take the lead
I will follow you if you want me
To be there when you stop to take a breath
If you’ll let me be who I am
You will get to know me inside out
Without a doubt I want you to stick around
There’s no need to play around
I’ll see you around whenever I think of you
Right in front of me or by my side
Showing me how to be the person you could, would and should love
It’s automatic the way I let down my guard when you’re around
I don’t know about you. but I’d sure love to write your name into the pages of my heart
Cus your name makes me smile the more I say it
You’re so addictive you make drugs seem easy to get over
This isn’t ego talking
But you can go whenever you want to, I won’t hold you back
But I’ve gotta let you know that I like the way you hold it down
So I’ll definately keep you around
As long as you want to be around me
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

