Amuse

 
This is just a test
So sleep while you still can
Cus I’m out there looking over you
Waiting to grace you with some sense of sacred song
I might just wake you from your graceful slumber
Washing over you with my energy
So that you can fill the pages with your dreams
 
Let me rest with you for a while
You’ve never slept alone because I’ve been by your side
Night after night I lay with you blessing you with my company
My embodiment will inspire you to no end
You better wise up & realize that I am not held by time
When inspiration strikes you better be ready
Do whatever it takes to get me out of your system
Cus I won’t leave until you’re finished with me, which you will never be
You know you like what I do to you
That’s why you never tell me to leave
As you awake in wake of me
Illuminated with memories of the night before
You feel more than alive
Let me liberate you some more
Express everything, apologize for nothing
 
 
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

