Glow (Lost in Longing)


Come here
Bring your distant brilliance closer
Keep your reasons for staying away
Tonight just give me your body of light
Shine your passion my way
You can start by losing your loss for words along with your clothes
The coast is clear, we don’t need to lie no more
Let’s just lay with one another lost in our actions for satisfaction
We’re lost in longing

You’re glowing as bright as ever tonight
I’m lingering after your every breath
Drunk with your every touch
Let me take you higher as I go down
You want me here
Well I’m here, there & everywhere in between
I won’t lose sight of you
I’m locked onto your heartbeat and longing heat
As our words are left behind our passions meet
Lend me your fire while we break some rules
There’s nothing that won’t be done tonight

As the night presses on we grow closer to becoming one another
What’s yours is mine & what’s mine is yours
Bring your blinding body my way as I dim the lights
We’ll be all the light we need as we burn up the sheets
As our passions meet, we’re lost in longing once more

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

