Lost In Translation

From pen to paper, thoughts to words
Feelings always find their way out one way or another
But all this clutter in my head always screws up what I said
One way or another I’m going to discover what got lost in translation
when I opened my stupid mouth

From the inside out and then back again
These words break out before I can truly mean them
I promise, I swear, I really sell what isn’t there
And it’s not fair to you

I won’t fake it till I make it
Cus I don’t want to waste your precious time
So I’ll go back inside myself and I won’t come out until I figure this out
Cus I don’t want this to get lost in translation

From past to present, I am here with my hand up in the air
So go on and take attendance of all the feelings present
You can check me off, just don’t write me off
Cus I’m learning what it means when I say “I love you”

From the inside out and then back again
These words keep getting out before I even know what they mean
I promise, I swear, I really sell what isn’t there
And it’s not fair to you

I won’t fake it till I make it
Cus I don’t want to waste your precious time
So I’ll go back inside myself and I won’t come out until I figure this out
Cus I don’t want this to get lost in translation

I was lost, now I’m through
I had to turn back to make sure my words could follow through
Sorry I’m late but I get it now
I’m lost in translation when it comes to you
I was lost, now I’m through
Lost in translation, I hope my feelings can make it through to you
So that I can get lost in you instead
All I’ve got to do is get it through to you
I’m lost in translation when it comes to you

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

