View

Everyone has their consuming thoughts consuming time
We’re all somewhere else while we’re supposed to be here
I’ve seen myself in many places with many different faces
We want someone to hold, yet we can’t seem to let go
No, we never learnt how to say no to the things of yesterday
With all the things we’ve ever done
Somehow we seem to forget the things we have before us

You were mine
At least that’s what my heart keeps telling me
Now I should know better, but my better part didn’t wanna stay
So I guess I’m gonna have to learn the hard way
Day after day teasing and taunting myself with your memory
I know it’s not fair, but someone’s gotta do this to me
If not you then who?

Maybe I’m a dreamer that’s been sleeping awake
With eyes wide open but I’ve yet to see what’s in front of my face
I want to change but I can’t see what’s in my way
All our lives we’ve been seeing through others eyes
Yet we haven’t seen a life worth living for ourselves

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

