Rest Easy – Dream Away

I like to watch as the sunlight finds it’s way to your face
Cus even when you’re out of it you glow like you’re full of it
So let me ease your mind, take my time trying to find ways to quiet you
Shh don’t make a sound you can close your eyes, no ones around
You’re so fast, you always breeze right by
But when you’re asleep you’re as slow as everyone else
So don’t worry, cus we’ve got all the time in the world
Just breathe easy and rest as I watch over you
After all you’ve been through, it’s time that somebody looked out for you
With all of the things that I could say, I’d prefer to say nothing
Cus nothing means more to me now than what I have before me
So let me do my duty, it’s my pleasure, it’s my pride
To watch you dream away another passing day
So don’t worry, don’t stress just rest
I’ll stay by your side until you’re ready to meet this brand new day
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

