Nobody Taught Me To Quit

They say that you can’t be an over-achiever if you’re under the radar, well I guess that explains my situation
Don’t know what I want, but I know this is not it
I don’t want adoration, I want confirmation
Don’t tell me what I’m supposed to be if you aren’t willing to be there for me because I don’t need labels, I need direction
Show me the quickest way out of here because patience can only wait so long

Always on the move, never slowing down
No reason to waste time, gotta make the most of what little I’ve got left
Always in over my head, with no clue of how I got here but I never fear

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

