Why You’ll Never Marry Your Boyfriend or Girlfriend | Naked With Socks On

I won’t even lie, I got inspired for this campaign after rereading Rastaman’s post from the other day (we need more guest posts, brother **hint, hint, nudge, nudge**). As I enter the wife-looking stage of my life, girls need not apply, I need a lady friend. Yeah, I like the sound of that. I know some (cough, Da ThRONe) may say titles are nothing but words, which I agree with, but different words give off different energy.

I’d like to believe that if I call the woman by my side my lady as opposed to my girl, it will make her feel better about herself and how I view her. The term “lady” holds a certain connotation and esteem that “girl” just doesn’t capture.

 

Read the rest below:

Why You’ll Never Marry Your Boyfriend or Girlfriend | Naked With Socks On.

Categories: Health and Wellness | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

