Watch 30 Seconds To Mars’ Very Violent, Seriously Sexual, Overtly Ambitious ‘Hurricane’ Film » MTV Buzzworthy Blog


I finally got a chance to watch one of the most “Epically Unforgettable” videos of the year. The uncensored version is chalk full of vivid acts of sexuality, violence and other forms of exploration, so this video is not for kids, even when it’s censored. “Hurricane” is more than 13 minutes of graphic violence, sexual activity and sometimes both.
I think the writer on MTV Buzzworthy Blog got it right when they said, ” ‘Hurricane’ is so sexual it should come with a condom. I’m pretty sure it impregnated me as I watched it–so consider yourself warned, ladies!)”.

This video got a very guttural and immediate reaction out of me and I had to watch it 2 more times to figure where it stemmed from and why. “Hurricane” is the kind of video that warrants many viewings because there are so many tidbits that can be missed such as cameo appearances, images, words and themes.

SIDE NOTE: I think 30STM managed to outdo Lady Gaga in terms of shock value and graphic visuals, and not to mention filmography (this video is beautifully shot) and acted.

Link to the official video: 30STM Hurricane Film Site

Watch 30 Seconds To Mars’ Very Violent, Seriously Sexual, Overtly Ambitious ‘Hurricane’ Film » MTV Buzzworthy Blog.

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.