Crossing Paths (One Way Or Another)

I can’t be the only one that has seen a future next to you.
I just want to be near you baby.
What if I told you that I can’t get you out of my mind, not that I’d want to, even if I tried.
I’ve been trying to figure out what’s going on in your head.
I don’t know what it is about you that draws me to you.
I can’t describe what I don’t know, that’s why I’ve got to get to know you.
I want you to be my muse, you don’t even have to do a thing.

If we met last week, would you still be calling me today?
Or could this be the night that you remember when you think of me?
There’s so many ways to make a first impression, but there’s only one way to make it last.
It’ll only take one second to catch your attention and keep you hanging on.
Crossing paths like this again is no coincidence and I’m going to prove it this time.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

