Hot N Sour

This is a story about the best and funniest moment of my day with my homegurl at work.
Here is the back story, during my short lived break at work I was drinking “Hot & Sour Soup” in my cup since I didn’t have a fork. I stopped by my friend’s workstation and took a seat. After taking what I thought was the last sip of broth, I turned to her and asked if she had a fork.

She hesitantly replied “No”, and then turned away.
With that response I immediately put the cup to my mouth and tilted my head back.
While I was tapping my cup, like a drummer bangs a bongo, she turns around and says “Here!”.
I responded by almost jumping out of the chair, causing some of the noodles and broth to spill onto my shirt. We both look at each other and burst out laughing hysterically.
After our laughing fit, we both were like, “What just happened!?”.

I told her that I’d post something about this today, but what I wasn’t expecting was to be influenced by NERD’s “Hot N Fun” featuring Nelly Furtado, from their 2010 album entitled “Nothing”.
While listening to it on XM Satellite Radio, I quickly starting parodying the lyrics as I often do and this is the end result.

Enjoy!


Hot N Sour (Parody of N.E.R.D. “Hot and Fun”)

Verse 1:
Okay, I wrote this for a purpose, to fill you in on my daily grind
With this girl nearly falling off her chair, please feel free to lose your mind
And get hot, get bothered, get embarrassed, get broth and noodles all over as she turns around
Oh yeah, this is QA HQ, where I spend 15 minutes of my time

Chorus:
Let’s get hot, let’s get hot
Let’s get hot, all over
Let’s get sour, let’s get sour
Let’s get sour, okay (okay)

All the girls want, Hot N Sour
All they looking for is, Hot N Sour
All they’re laughing at is, Hot N Sour
They keep making me, Hot N Sour

Look at you, look at me
It’s on you, it’s on me
Hot N Sour, Hot N Sour

Verse 2:
There it goes
Oh boy, she’s laughing for a reason, yes it’s cus you’ve got soup all over your neck line
Oh boy, she gave you the tools you needed to fill your face, just a little too late
She gave you that look, that fork, that laugh, and smile, all intertwined
Oh yeah, girl is some kind of random, where I lose and find parts of my mind

Chorus:
Let’s get hot, let’s get hot
Let’s get hot, all over
Let’s get sour, let’s get sour
Let’s get sour, okay (okay)

All the girls want, Hot N Sour
All they looking for is, Hot N Sour
All they’re laughing at is, Hot N Sour
They keep making me, Hot N Sour

It’s on you, it’s on me
It’s on you, it’s on me
Hot N Sour, Hot N Sour


Hot N Fun (Original Music Video)

Categories: Stories & Rants | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

