Inside (Out of My Mind)

There’s no way you’re wrong.
Something’s are just better on the other side.
As long as you get your way, its all okay at the end of the day.
I am leaving at six with or without you by my side.
I don’t want to tie you down with words that you’re not ready for.
But supposed I was on my best behaviour, would you like me when I’m not myself?
Lately I can’t think straight and I think it has something to do with my affection for you, can you say the same?
Somehow I doubt it.

You’re great at making me feel wanted when you want me.
But I don’t think that you get it when I ask you to step outside of your comfort zone and let me inside.
You don’t believe me when I say, “I love you,” it’s for a reason.
I guess the jokes on me, our love/hate sensation is so full of it that I just don’t know how to dial it down.
I’d search all day just to find you and hold you, but I don’t think that’s what you’re looking for.
I don’t want to be a placeholder until he finally comes around, so instead I’ll walk away from chasing your silhouette.
I’m so tired of being alone with you by my side.
I can’t lose myself just to find a place in your mind.

My stupid mouth attracts and repels you daily.
You can obviously read my lips, and yet you never kiss me when I let my intentions slip out a little more than I should.
Pull me in or take me out of the picture, either way wrapping myself around you is the closest I’ve ever come to being pure.
When it comes to you, it’s obvious why I’m at a loss.
You win, my heart has stopped at the sight of you.
I’m so dead and I know it, just put me to rest in that cute way that only you know how to do.
It’s just so damn complicated with you.
We’re both looking for something that we can feel.
We want love to be fact not fiction, waiting to come to life in our eyes.
It’s alright, we’re damaged at best, like you’ve already figured out.
I’m never speaking up again, I’d rather be a mystery.
This is where I get off.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Inside (Out of My Mind)

  1. The way you described this situation is brilliant. With such strained emotions it is often difficult to find words to describe ‘the mess.’ But I and I’m sure many more will relate to this piece. Thanks and peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

