Fall Back In (Getting To Know You)

I find it amusing when I catch people falling into their habits. Whether it’s finger tapping on the table to a song that’s playing in their head or looking off into the distance absentmindedly for minutes at a time while you stand right next to them unnoticed. It’s absolutely adorable to see people being so unguarded and open. Maybe I’m too observant for my own good, but please don’t let me know. I’d rather take a peek at your state of mind before I dive into conversation with you.

I just want to get to know you. It’s the little things that peak my curiosity.
Sure I don’t know who you are, but that might just change if you keep doing that. I’ll seize this opportunity; take it & run with it.

“What is your name?” is all that I want to know while I’m looking at you.

 

“Curiosity is, in great and generous minds, the first passion and the last”Samuel Johnson

 

What do you catch people doing that put a smile on your face?

What sparks your curiosity about someone?

Categories: Stories & Rants | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Fall Back In (Getting To Know You)

  1. If I catch someone staring at me once or twice it makes me curious but if it continues to happen I usually start to feel uncomfortable 🙂
    I also like seeing people who can’t sit still cause I know they have ADHD symptoms like me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

