Control

Control of what I say.
Control the situation.
Control, something I’ve been avoiding.
Used controllers rarely work like they should.
Just when everything seems fine, a glitch in the system reminds you why they’ve been used.
I’m used to being civilized, used to being kind & used to showing respect.
What are you used to?

Decisions, decisions, so little time for reflection.

I did what people told me.
Don’t push my buttons & don’t try to sway me, I’m not your toy.
I’m human.
I’m tired.
I’ve had enough of everything.
It all seems so pointless.
What is there left to defend or depend on?
What good will come of this?
Which is the greater good?
I don’t want facts or fiction, I just want the truth.
Blind as justice & as bold as love.
I want something to believe in again.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

