Subside

Is there anything else that I can do for you?
Could I push you to the edge, just to reel you back in?
Could I watch you fall & leave you to get back up again?
Would I leave you alone when you truly needed a friend?
You lost your focus while I found my purpose.
My fear subsided & all that was left was clarity.

Do not worry; live.
Do not fear; smile.

The truth rang through the halls like a shot going off in the night.
Putting to rest any doubts that I may have had.
Resurrecting the bond we once had.

 

  • Clarity (thedarksidedotme.wordpress.com)
Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

