Tinted Windows

Life outside this window show me something new.
I don’t know where to go.
Nothing strikes my attention like it should.
Even now reflections are casted on these tinted windows.
I can see you, but clearly you don’t see the way I look out for you.
Look out for me.
You just see reflections of where you are.
You can’t see inside.
I can’t make you look deeper.
We are not close enough to know just how far we are.
How far do I have to go?

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

