The Other End of The Line

I won’t tell nobody
Night after night I watch the stars alone
I’ve loved you from a distance
While listening to your voice on the other end of the line
Took my time taking in everything you’ve said
Cus I don’t know when I’ll see you again
And these conversations are too far & few
to fill me all the way so that I can make it through the days
And I don’t know what to say

I must apologize
You’ve got me making promises that I can’t keep
Every embrace is a dream & as soon as you leave, I’m awake
I can’t promise you forever
But I promise that I’m right here, right now & I’m not going anywhere without you
I know that I’m probably holding on to something that I can’t keep
And I don’t know what to say

I’ll show you that I’ve missed you, just in case you can’t see it
I’m stronger than depression & I’m braver than loneliness
And I don’t know what I’ve gotta say
My love belongs to you
Take your time, I’ve had plenty

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

