Deeper

She knows that I can’t help it
That’s why she stays away
She’s not running, but she might as well be
Its like she can read my mind, but still she doesn’t comprehend a thing
How I feel isn’t all that complicated
But I don’t think that’s what you want

Its been a long time coming
I didn’t ask for this
But now that I’m in it
I can’t break out & I don’t want to
So let me fall
Deeper
Deeper in you

Just let me close my eyes
There’s nothing to see here
Don’t you think that I’ve thought this over about a million times a day?
No matter what I still reach the same conclusion
I still want you, I’m sure you know this by now
So what’s the hold up?
We’ve both got things to do

Its about time one of us said something
I didn’t ask for this
But if its not what you want
Just say so & let me go
Don’t let me fall
Deeper
Deeper alone

If I can’t change my love for you
You’re never going to change
Has it ever crossed your mind, all that we could be?
I’ve tried to walk away
Sometimes we do crazy things that we don’t mean
You should know
But you wouldn’t believe me

Its about time I came down
Cloud nine, man down
I don’t want to live in a fantasy
Be real with me; don’t run from the truth
Don’t let me fall
Deeper
Deeper alone

She knows that I can’t help it

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Deeper

  1. Another amazing piece! 🙂

    Like

  2. So sweet and sexy … 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

