It’s True

Don’t let loneliness scare you
While I want to be right by you
I know that it’s wrong
I want to go too far when I hold you close
But I don’t

I want you to know that I’m here
For more than just a night
For as long as you need me
I’ve been ready, been waiting
It’s true

Don’t count the wrinkles on your forehead
They’re not even there
Instead count on me to take away your fears
No worries, I’ll go in blind if I have to
I’m calling on hope to get us through

I want you to hold your head up
You don’t have to look down
Look to me when you’re not sure
We’ve been down this road before
Only this time, you know that I’m with you
It’s true

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

