Calling

I believe I’m in over my head
I don’t know why, but I can’t deny
That when you forget & choose to ignore me
It breaks me down to the core
You always know just what to say to make things okay
I suppose that certainty comes & goes sometimes
Because faith isn’t worth a lot without someone to put it in

The only thing I know is that you’re worth the fight
So let’s fight to make this right
You’re all I’ve got

I like the way sparks go off everytime I don’t do as I should
And I know you like the way that I smile before I lay my lips on you
Have your eyes beaming like strobe lights while I push your buttons
Call it magnetism or call it faith
Let’s just pick up where we left off
If that’s an answer you can live with
You can feel something
Something pulling us together

The only thing I know is that you’re worth the fight
So let’s fight to make this right
You’re all I’ve ever wanted

We never believe something can happen until it’s gone too far
Somewhere there’s a reason for this
We’re surrounded by thousands of words
In languages that I’ll probably never know half as well as you
You wouldn’t believe me if I told you that I couldn’t live without you
So I’m trying to show you by drawing on words & painting pictures
Just so you can see where I’m coming from
Believing is seeing, right?

The only thing I know is that you’re worth the fight
So let’s fight to make this right
You’re all I’ve got, you’re all I’ve ever wanted
So round & round we go
Searching for a breakthrough

 

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Calling

  1. I so love the poem, I can feel the emotions in this post, probably cause I’m going through some of it! Such a poeticsoul you have! God Bless 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

