What Happened Last Night?

Image

I know that statement is usually uttered after waking from a night of drunken debauchery, but I think it fits this situation as well. I just checked my blog stats and saw that last night the blog got 1,174 views & 478 views (and counting) today. Reddit seems to love me (have no clue why) & most of my views came from the WTF posts.

*Shrugs*

Now if only I could get some more comments. I do actually like talking to you guys, especially you Mr. Passerby from the United Kingdom. What’s a guy gotta do to get a little more conversation around here?

What would you guys like to see more of on here?

Image

Categories: Stories & Rants | Tags: , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “What Happened Last Night?

  1. Hope the upward trend in views continues. Here’s to more conversation!

    Like

  2. Nice! I wish I had that many hits on my blog. Then again, I write for shits and giggles and it’s more like an online diary. People clearly love reading your stuff my friend. I wouldn’t put too much thought into it. Just go with the flow…

    Like

  3. Wait until your views drop back down to normal, you’ve never known such an empty feeling!

    Like

    • Haha, it’s already begun! After 2 days, it gone back down to 140 views and counting. This blog usually gets around 70 to 200 views a day. I’m shaking from the view withdrawal.

      Like

      • I’ve never even come close to 1000+ views in a day, but for awhile I was steadily climbing until I was in the mid-400s, and then one day they just dropped back down to double digits. I was disconsolate for days! Been trying ever since to get back.

        Like

  4. Wow, I never got that many views, I must say you have a lot going on with your blog. So you or reaching the people!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

