Chasing Dreams

Chasing Dreams by theflickerees

You have to have faith to take chances.
You need to move to make it through.
There’s no tomorrow without a past.
And there’s no home without you.

Despite all of the chances I’ve let go & all of the places I’ll never know.
I’m not held back by anything, instead it made me grow.
All of the words I’ve never said to all of the people that I can’t see.
Makes me cherish every face & the chapters I’ve learned to read.
Sure mistakes have been made, but in time some, if not most will be made right.
Today I got a second chance.
It wasn’t a miracle, it was something I made happen.
You can do the same, just be honest with yourself before you open your mouth.

I can’t think of anything without feeling a glimmer of hope.
You can’t feel anything without thinking of the things we’ve had.
We’ll see each other soon, but first we must see the world for ourselves.
We’ll be chasing dreams, writing lines & making names for ourselves.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

