Jodi is on point with this one.

Jodi Ambrose's Blog

I am both horrified and humiliated that the inspiration for this post came from a sentence uttered on the Real Housewives of NY. I don’t like ANY of those women and I have no idea why I am compelled to watch the damn show. Alas, I give into my compulsion with unrestrained glee. 🙂

Here’s what was said: “Say what you mean but don’t say it mean.” I couldn’t agree more! In the book that I’m currently writing I have a chapter on saying things in a way that gets your point across without saying it the way you might really want to say it. Tempting as it may be.

For example, when my hubby and I were first dating, he made us dinner. I don’t eat very much in one sitting and was done pretty quickly. As the coffee table was a train wreck, the only flat surface was…

View original post 1,449 more words

Categories: So Random | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “

  1. That is AWESOME!!! Thanks for reblogging this. I hope other people like it too. 🙂 Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

