Mistakes Can Make or Break You

Let's make better mistakes tomorrow.

Let’s make better mistakes tomorrow.

You can’t make the same mistake twice. The second time you make it, it’s no longer a mistake. It’s a decision.

You can’t make the same mistake twice. The second time you make it, it’s no longer a mistake. It’s a decision.

Have I made my point yet?

Look, nobody likes making mistakes. Mistakes are part of being human. To avoid repeating the same mistakes, you need to understand the underlying reasons why & how it happened. It is our natural instinct to justify our actions. When you make a mistake, the initial reaction is to blame anyone else except yourself & when there’s no one else, we dismiss it & try to play it off.

We justify our mistakes for the sake of our own ego.

Often mistakes are caused by bad habits that we have unknowingly formed. To avoid making the same mistakes you need to break these bad habits. Sometimes that’s easier said than done.

Let’s make better mistakes tomorrow. Mistakes can be very educational in retrospect.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Health and Wellness | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Mistakes Can Make or Break You

  1. “Bad habit” can be things or people. Geez……and I’ve made plenty of mistakes due to my bad habits. Thanks for this post my friend. Somewhat of a re-awakening for me….. 😉

    Like

    • I love you Lee.
      I love you Lee.

      See, some things get better with repetition.
      And for everything else there’s:

      “Sorry I’m a cocky, flirtatious & emotionally constipated guy. I have changed.”

      Hey, I make mistakes too, I just bring them to light using my super power called “self-depricating humour”.

      Like

  2. I like this post. No such things as mistakes in my life–only opportunities to learn. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Whoops! Sorry I missed your comment Lorna. Well that’s one very positive way to look at it. 🙂 Although I’m sure there are some things we’d rather not learn from the school of hard knocks.

      Like

  3. Nice post. Mistakes, I’ve made a few, but then again – too few to mention. 🙂 I think that line says it all. Make mistakes, learn, move on. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

