Blank

Blank pages fill my head.
Empty lines.
Faded words.
Not a single thought feels unique enough to follow.
Rare enough to seek out.
Elusive sparks go out of their way to miss me.
I can’t express what I don’t know.
And I don’t know what to do with myself in times like these.
I wish I had someone to speak to, but it’s too late.
Do I let it go & feign being carefree?
Or do I push on & try to correct this aimless night?

Looking at nothing makes my eyes burn.
So I’m standing on my balcony, staring out into the crackling sky.
It’s 3:23 & I don’t know why I feel this way.
When I can’t think, I describe.
It troubles me, this silence that usually soothes my soul.
All it does is make me restless.
I just need something.
Something to hold.
Something sure.
Something.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Blank

  1. TemptingSweets99

    this empty feeling, so well described. how are you feeling now?

    Like

    • Mostly restless & tired, lovely mix, I know. I want to sleep but I can’t. Thanks for asking.

      Like

      • TemptingSweets99

        Hmm… That’s interesting… Have you been eating properly, drinking water, exercising… watching the Olympics (a few inspiring stories there), drinking herb tea like cammomile, which helps one to relax…. I know… I sound like a mom… 😀

        Like

      • Yes, yes, yes, and no to the Olympics. I had some Peppermint Tea earlier & dosed off until a neighbor dropped something upstairs & I was snapped out of my short-lived shut eye. Thanks Mom, I’ll be fine. 😉

        Like

      • TemptingSweets99

        So, then watch the Olympics. It’s over on Sunday. If you’re not into the Olympics, that is sure to put you to sleep. LOL! Another suggestion has come to mind… Hmm…

        Mom

        Like

  2. Pingback: What was left « JuSt me Hibana

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

