Zero

In your absence I feel nothing.
In your footsteps I go nowhere.
Without comparison this is the lowest I’ve felt.
Started with so much, just to end up with nothing.

I’m running on empty.
Zero.
Time is up.
Zero.
Nothing left.

I wish you’d sabotage this wall I’ve put up.
Break me down until I’ve fallen.
In your absence I succumb to gravity.
That’s why I’m lower than I’ve ever been.

Don’t want to be the only one.
Zero.
Where do I start?
Zero.
Fear not.

What doesn’t break you, makes you.
So what’s it gonna take to make me strong?
You’re at your highest when there’s nothing weighing you down.
You’re not the only one.
Start over.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Zero

  1. Sorry me again! I have to grab time to read others when I can, hence comment bombardment.. lol! You are on a fabulous writing roll at the mo…reached a new high! Is wonderful to read! Top of the class…:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

