From A Distance

You’re not dead, but you’re not alive.
You seem to be barely living these days.
Not a word from your lips has escaped & I can’t help but to wonder why.

I can’t give you space when I don’t know where you are.
You can not erase what took years to make.
I can’t turn you down.
There’s nothing louder than heartache.
Even from a distance.

Let it ring, I’ll pick up when I’m ready to pick up the pieces.
I shouldn’t even talk until this is through.
Draw me a map, guide me back to that innocent you who never knew what hiding was.
Chasing after dreams instead of running from embraces.
I don’t want to open my eyes until you’re in the same room.

I can’t give you space when I don’t know where you are.
You can not erase what took years to make.
I can’t turn you down.
There’s nothing louder than heartache.
Even from a distance.

If this life doesn’t make you feel a certain way, change it until you can’t ignore these moments.
Your love was the greatest accident that ever hit me.
You know where to find me.
Under the influence of you & yesterday.
I don’t mind letting you go, as long as you’ll come back.

Even now, everything I thought about you still seems the same.
Even from a distance.
Sweep me up from this chaos & put me at ease.
From a distance.
Chasing after something we thought we couldn’t lose.
Distance bring us back together.

Everything happens for a reason with you.
Even from a distance.
From a distance.
What distance.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “From A Distance

  1. Wow! I think that is up there luv! Brilliant!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on plasticbagpoetry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

