Black & White

I dream in black & white at night.
Lights & shadows dance in my bed.
Eyes closed, mouth wide open; every breath escapes & echoes off the walls.
You put my mind to work, got me thinking of things so good it hurts to stop.
Don’t stop me, I want to enjoy this preview of things to come.

There is no grey area between us.
At the center of it all, there’s just passion & curiosity.
I like black & white because we look classy, so timeless.
Opposites attract while we find beauty in contrast.
Skin to skin night & day, somethings won’t fade away.

You can see me in you & I can see everything you do.
Let’s be the light in the dark.
This is so right when it’s wrong, because we can do no wrong.
Find comfort in our differences.
All the colours cease to exist until we’re through giving rise to new urges.

There are no shades of grey between us.
There’s just bright ideas & dark desires cast by fires burning inside.
I like black & white because we look classy, so timeless.
Opposites attract while we find beauty in contrast.
Skin to skin night & day, somethings won’t fade away.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Black & White

  1. Your an awesome writer, I enjoy your posts.

    “I like black & white because we look classy, so timeless.
    Opposites attract while we find beauty in contrast”. – Wow, this spoke to me lol. I love it ! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

