Embedded (Less Is More)

Some things are said better without words.
Some things don’t have to be spoken to be heard.
I know this every time I look into your eyes.
You don’t have to say a word to get your point across.
I can’t deny this.

Hold on to me without laying a finger on me.
Follow me everywhere without taking a step.
You take my breath away just by looking my way.
They say less is more, but I’ll ignore them.
Because I want more of you.

Never have I tried to sit back & watch, always chasing after something.
Never been one to wait, it’s always now or never.
You came to me & saw something I couldn’t see.
After everything I just want to hear you say anything.
I can’t deny this.

Hold on to me without laying a finger on me.
Follow me everywhere without taking a step.
You take my breath away just by looking my way.
They say less is more, but I’ll ignore them.
Because I want more of you.

What you are to me will never change.
Once you’re in, can’t get you out & I wouldn’t want to anyway.
Tell me your secret, I’ll be your shelter.
Your love remains even when things are not the same.
Your ways are embedded in me like a tattoo.

They say less is more, but I’ll ignore them.
Because I want more of you.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Embedded (Less Is More)

  1. The first thing I thought of when reading this…words like this, remind me of why I have the word “love” tattooed on me.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed reading this post. You made some very valid and true statements.

    “Some things are said better without words.
    Some things don’t have to be spoken to be heard.” – #truth

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

