Fuel

All I know is what I feel.
What I feel fuels me & keeps you coming back for more.
You’ve never met anyone like me.
If you had, you wouldn’t be following after me.

In my bed is where the wild things are.
And in my head is where every move is made.
You & I keep on starting things that we can’t stop.
That’s fine with me as long as you’re ready to go again.

Every shadow hides a secret.
And every light shows just who you are.
The love we’re creating is a step in the right direction.
I will make you feel.‬
All I know is what you feel.
What you feel fuels me & keeps me coming back for more.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Fuel

  1. TemptingSweets99

    Love this line:
    “What you feel fuels me & keeps me coming back for more.”

    Like

  2. In my bed, is where the wild things are…
    And in my head, is where every move is made….
    In my bed, is where the wild things are…
    Fuelling me, to do more and more…
    In my head, is where you reach your fantasy,
    And in my bed, is where you reach your ecstasy…

    Like

  3. Ohhh… definitely…
    its’ cold..
    the wind blows..
    you know the next few words that will come out of my mouth!!

    Like

  4. it’s cold…
    the strong winds blow..
    hearts mesh as one…
    as the cold winds go…
    storm winds blow..
    minds at ease…
    in my bed…
    fuelling me for more…
    as the cold wind blows..
    you know…
    that I keep coming back for more…
    in your head,
    the shadow glows….
    of my silhouette..
    blow baby blow

    Like

    • I don’t want to blow you away.
      I just want to cool you off.
      But everytime we do this a storms builds inside of you.
      Can’t run. Can’t hide.
      I guess we’ll have to ride it out.

      Like

      • I long, for you to blow me away,
        like the storm out tonight,
        you can carry me away.
        but every time we do this,
        my feelings will grow,
        to a night ever after,
        like laying in the hay.
        ride it out baby,
        as the strong winds blow.
        you carry me after,
        your love for me grows.
        Fuelling me for more,
        as your strong wind blows…

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

