Beautiful Surrender

Surrender can be so beautiful.

Surrender can be so beautiful.

I can’t seem to get out of bed today.
I can’t seem to get you out of my head.
How could I forget how you feel?
You make me feel different & new.
With you I’m lost & found with no way of returning.
There isn’t any doubt, I’m exploding.
I just can’t hold it in.

I just want to live in your arms.

I’m good at being bad & bad at being good.
I can’t see that part of me when you look at me.
I feel less like a stranger whenever you draw close to me.
Take my breath & pull me in again.
Cut through all the grey matter & see through me.
It’s out of my control.

Like a work of art, I want to see my dreams through your eyes.

I keep looking for something I can’t seem to find.
Maybe I’m wrong & for once that’s alright.
I can’t keep holding onto nothing.
This bloodshot heart beats violently for another breath by your side.
Yesterday can’t keep living under my skin.
Give up the ghost.
There is no future in the past.
I just want to be alone with you.

I just want to live in your arms.
Like a work of art, I want to see my dreams through your eyes.
Surrender can be so beautiful.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Surrender

  1. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Beautiful, lovely, very heartfelt.

    Like

  3. TemptingSweets99

    beautiful surrender, indeed.

    Like

  4. Once again … romantic and sexy … sharing this with the Crazy Chicks on FB.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Surrendering Dreams | Brainz on Paper

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

