Sense

I’m losing my sight
Can I see you again?
I don’t know how I feel
Can I hold you once again?
Nothing seems the same
It makes no sense
The way I lose control when you’re around
I ain’t even gonna lie
Your sweet persuasion turned you into this obsession
How does it feel to be the first & last thing on my mind?
When you wrap yourself around my life, nothing’s like it was
It’s crazy how many days we’ve spent hiding away
The truth is that we need each other like night & day
Can’t have a future without a past to make you present
All it takes is one moment to make it right
It’s all gibberish until we find something in common
I’ll take my time to learn you inside out
It takes more than locking the door to be safe
So let me in, so that I can set you free
Don’t know how to feel until you put your hands on me
Your heart is anywhere you want it to be
I’m crazy enough to make you sane
Pick you up & turn you out
I’m losing my sight
Can I see you again?
I don’t know how I feel
Can I hold you once again?
Nothing seems the same
Categories: Poetry | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

