Aimless (Pt. 1)

Love, hate, go chase yourself.

Love, hate, go chase yourself.

I am the best she claimed.
I am the worst, they thought.
Say what you will, it’s all the same.
They’ve claimed my life once more.
You listened to every little word except mine.
Captive by their modern myth.

I have no weapons, I’m aimless with desire.
Love, hate, where’s the line that separates?

Kiss me, like it’s do or die.
Miss me, like no other ever could.
You have conviction, that’s beautiful, but don’t let it blind you.
Clouded by past wrongs we’ve retired, I am your target tonight.
Being right feels so wrong sometimes.

I’m aimless with desire.
Love, hate, go chase yourself.

It feels like our words are not our own.
In other words, everything is such a perfect denial.
Tonight we can forget about love.
We feel like strangers with the lights out.
Bury me for the rest of my life.
What if I want to lose?

I’m aimless with desire.
Love doesn’t hate.

Set fire to our old ways.
Break down the walls between us.
Open the floodgates & wash away what remains.
Blood & sweat, don’t make me regret.
Love started at the bottom.
So that is where we’ll find ourselves in the end.

Aimless with desire.
Love doesn’t hate.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Aimless (Pt. 1)

  1. TemptingSweets99

    As usual, I’m loving your posts. Love the last line, here:
    “Love doesn’t hate”.
    No, it doesn’t. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

