Enjoy The View

Take it all in, my memory is burning up

Take it all in, my memory is burning up

I can’t see when my heart beats
But if I wait too long there’ll be nothing to see
So I’ll close my eyes while you lay me to sleep
Run your fingers through my existence
Take it all in, my memory is burning up

Listen closely as we share secrets only our bodies can tell
Our discoveries aren’t for show
You could dim the lights but we can’t hide this
Dynamic symmetry, connecting every nerve
Feel me down in the depths of where you want me most
We’re caught in 360 degrees, feeling our way around
As long as we’ve had life we’ve been searching

Eyes opened, hearts have spoken
There’s nothing to be ashamed of
Hope you enjoy the view

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Enjoy The View

  1. ain’t it just amazing

    Like

  2. “Listen closely as we share secrets only our bodies can tell” <– coool

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

