Dreamcatcher

You could be my continuity.

You could be my continuity.

I can’t close my eyes without seeing you.
Forgetting you is something I just can’t seem to do.
You are worth losing it all.
I’ve thrown it all away.

There’s nothing left.

I can’t get by without you moving me.
Every time I try to leave, you bring me back.
When I’m out of touch, you reach me in a way I can’t ignore.
With my heart in the right place you’ve got me captured free.

Why don’t you just take me now?

I can’t remember what day it is, but you’re here all the same.
You could be my continuity.
There’s only one thing on my mind when you are the only word I can say.

You can’t be real.

You’ll never admit it, even though it’s true.
You’re the reason dreams exist.
It all makes sense.
Let me occupy your mind, as you do mine.
In the middle of the night & in the midst of daylight.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Dreamcatcher

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

