It Wouldn’t Be The Worst Thing

If you fell asleep in my arms I wouldn’t wake you
If you said I love you with your lips against mine, I’d agree
With your body beside mine I would have no regrets
You could stay with me now & forever
It wouldn’t be the worst thing

Love is my friend, forget all your plans
Late nights, early mornings, you’re still here right or wrong
It’d be a lie if I didn’t want you too
Truthfully, I’ve felt this way from the moment you asked me to stay

I need your touch to make this right
Hold the line, I’ve been moved by the stillness that you bring
Give me your grace, you’re so beautiful
Quiet your storms when you think of me
No more days of thunder under this warm embrace
I will fall for you now & again

I will fall

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It Wouldn’t Be The Worst Thing

  1. This is BEAUTIFUL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

