Dreamfall

I'm going to fall for you, no matter what I do.

I’m going to fall for you, no matter what I do.

I’m going to fall for you, no matter what I do.
You’re a dream, which makes me wonder whether I’m awake or asleep with you.
Time stops when you’re near.
Show me what you like.

My soul is curious to know what heaven lies within you.
Your voice is calling me with every word you say.
Looking you over puts me under your spell.
If I should try to look away, I’d still witness your ways in my mind.

Your love is not an isolated incident.
You’re the first, last & everything in between.
Your beauty consumes me & leaves me feeling intoxicated.
I’m not immune to your charm.

You know what I feel.

Break me down & build me up.
Love me like nobody ever did before.
When I’m quiet, you speak to me with your touch.
Such a simple thing changed everything.

Show me your truth & I’ll make you mine.
Under you I understand, you got my full attention.
There’s no mistaking your touch.
Your body fills my every appetite.

Hold me close until we melt the Sun.
You’re a dream all on your own.
Close your eyes & you will see.
Show me what you like.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Dreamfall

  1. Reblogged this on Wreak and commented:
    Absolutely Beautiful Words.

    Like

  2. 🙂 nice…great image choose

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

