Operate

Flirt with my imagination
Move with my attention in mind
Touch this life like the miracle that you are
Shine some light on this current condition
Put me under

Take your time & my breath
You know that I won’t say no

This composure’s an act, an illusion
Strip away everything, start from the top
The bottom line’s you’re my Doctor
I trust you with my body & mind

You made an impression way before your skin found it’s way against mine
You know your way around me so well
You’re good, I’m better because of you
Nothing is as impressive as what your company does to me
It’s never too much, just right, so right

Take your time & my breath
You know that I won’t say no

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Operate

  1. So beautiful. We need to touch to feel to live to more than just survive. The human body has 225 bones. Break everyone of mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

