Confide

Talk to me
Trust me with your words wrapped in emotions
Tell me your pain or pleasure, own it
Take your time, relive each moment if you must

Every word I’ve known has tried it’s hand at you
No meaning alone grasps your subtleties
You just know that you know more than you’ve seen
Pride & pain dance in vein knowing that you’ll outlast their routine

Ask what you will
Many mysteries want to be solved
Tell me what you want
Let me believe with you in that which gets the best of you

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

