Sunsets Aren’t The Same

At times I am terrified of the happiness I’ve felt.
Of the sunsets I’ve seen.
By the time the night has found its way to me, my thoughts have become darker than it ever could be.

There are no stars when your life has been lived blindly.
These last few hours haven’t felt the same.

I can’t be the same now.

I will not search for things in the past, and I will not wait for the future.
I am simply present.
Where are you?

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

