Show Me Your Soul

image

I look for you in every moment I have on my own.
Whispering the only name that has any meaning,
Hoping that you’ll hold these dreams, so that I may sleep at night.
If you must keep me awake, make this night a light worth looking towards.

She said,
Love me better, kiss me more.
Show me your soul.

Save your regret for the things you’ve lost.
I’m not mercurial, I’m here, like I said I’d always be.
I’ll give you my life from morning till night.
Give me peace of mind, make the world disappear.

She said,
Make me better, know me more.
Show me your soul.

Hold me with hope for the ages.
Wait a minute before you read my lips with yours.
Take the time to mean the words that you put into me.
Taste the heaven and hell I’ve come from to be with you.

She said,
Show me your soul.
It’s the only thing I want.
Show me your soul,
When it’s my time.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Show Me Your Soul

  1. So beautiful … Good start to the new week … Wonderfully written

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on blondinbrille and commented:
    So beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

