Women & Words (Pt. 1)

image

Women & Words

Woman I feel your whispers on my skin.
It’s not what you say, but how that captivates.
Wine & dine me with words of hope and dreams between bated breaths.

Woman you’re my peace of mind.
I want to align my ways with yours, like puzzle pieces.
I love how good you are, I cannot deny you.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Women & Words (Pt. 1)

  1. ~REBECCA DAWN~

    be still my heart because this beautiful poem was just what I needed today! Reading something so moving! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

