Sidewalks

image

Sights have been seen, but they all feel the same without you by my side.
Just like these sidewalks what we have never ends, no matter which way we go.
So we keep going until the night calls our name.

Take a step towards the one that waits for you.
Run if you must, or take your sweet time towards something real.
Take me to the edge.

Stopping for green lights and crossing into the red.
You move me in mysterious ways as you get closer.
Intersect with my heart no matter where we end up.

Take a step towards the one that waits for you.
Run if you must, or take your sweet time towards that which never ends.
I’ll take you to the edge.

Let’s bypass the bullshit while we get lost in this love we’re in.
Take my hand & I’ll take you on a journey until there’s nothing left but you & I.
I’ll be the one that waits for you.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

