Masks (Pt. 1)

image

It’s hard to shake such a simple need
Love was never a lie
Do you dare to bare yourself to my devotion?

You look like a dream, but that’s the problem
In this light everything seems so right
You don’t have to pretend to be perfect

We can live with our imperfections
Don’t tell me what I want to hear
Tell me what you need

What are you hiding behind?

I wish you were real
I didn’t come to be entertained
Let’s lay this act to rest

Cancel all these complications
No one’s heart wants to be mistaken
We’ll confess our weaknesses until there’s none left

Show me something real

Categories: Quotes | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Masks (Pt. 1)

  1. mysecretme75

    Great post! I love references to the wearing of masks. (If that wasn’t obvious already)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

