Masks (Pt. 2)

photostudio_1456278786852

Why would anyone want the truth when the lie is more entertaining?
Give the people what they want.
Smile through the storm.
Pain isn’t beautiful, it’s forgettable.

I can’t let it show.
Who I am is not who I’ve been.
But you only see what you want.

From the way I talk, to the way I move.

I wear my wrongs and leave the past where it belongs.
While my shortcomings are missing I’ll tell you everything you want to hear.
Reckless discovery overtake me.
I can’t stay the same.

See the pain, feel the pleasure.
Hiding behind a good time is more than meets the eye.
If I show you who I really am, you can’t tell nobody.
Turn the lights down low and I’ll let you in.

I’ll show you something real.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

