Walls

These walls were never meant to last

These walls keep me safe
I know what to expect
Outside I am vulnerable

These walls make me blind
I don’t know how I feel inside
Rearrange my expectations

Love can hurt sometimes
Show me a better world
All this unfinished business has to end

Kiss me out of my mind
Show me a better love
Step by step until no walls remain

Love is on the other side
There’s a world inside you
Let it out until every brick crumbles

Look around but not down
These walls were never meant to last
I’ll see you on the other side

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

